Menu Close

Streets of Rage

Click to Play

Console: Sega Mega Drive/Genesis

Streets of Rage (Bare Knuckle) is a series of side-scrolling beat ’em up video games, centering on the efforts of several heroes trying to rid a city from the rule of a crime syndicate. The original trilogy of games were developed and published by Sega for the Sega Genesis in the 1990s, and have since been ported and re-released on various platforms. A fourth entry in the series is being developed by DotEmu, Lizardcube, and Guard Crush Games.

The games were well-received and have been re-released many times both on compilations and as standalone titles. The electronic dance music soundtracks of the games, scored by Yuzo Koshiro and Motohiro Kawashima, have also received much acclaim.

Related Games